Rather a lot could be on the stake when India tackle Australia within the upcoming Four-match Take a look at sequence ranging from December 6. Virat Kohli & Co. will probably be aiming to script historical past on the tour Down Below with a formidable bowling assault at their disposal backed by a powerful batting line-up.

Nevertheless, forward of the primary Take a look at scheduled to be performed in Adelaide, plenty of former gamers from each the nations have began developing with their respective group’s enjoying XI. After former Australian captain Ricky Ponting picked his personal eleven gamers to compete with India, it’s time for former India captain Sunil Gavaskar to disclose his alternative.

The 69-year-old legend has picked his India XI for the Adelaide Take a look at and it consists of Prithvi Shaw and Murali Vijay as openers; Cheteshwar Pujara at No.three; captain Kohli at Four; vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane at No.5; wicketkeeper Rishabha Pant at No.6 and 5 bowlers in type of Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.


Rohit Sharma, who is without doubt one of the main run-scorer for India in limited-overs format this yr, is just not there within the enjoying XI as introduced by Gavaskar. Aaj Tak sports activities editor Vikrant Gupta has revealed Gavaskar’s enjoying XI via a publish on Twitter.


With Kohli in terrific kind and bowlers firing in all cylinders, Workforce India will probably be trying to create historical past on the Australian soil. The guests tied the T20I sequence 1-1 to share the spoils and will probably be trying to make an affect within the longest format of the sport subsequent.

Sunil Gavaskar’s enjoying XI for the primary Take a look at:

Prithvi Shaw, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here