Cricket Australia has introduced their 14-man squad for the upcoming three-match ODI Sequence in opposition to India beginning January 12 in Sydney.

The selectors have determined to relaxation the trio of Mitch Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins for the ODIs, with the likes of Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon and Usman Khawaja returning.

The one gamers who’ve survived from Australia’s earlier ODI squad in opposition to South Africa are skipper Aaron Finch, Alex Carey, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis and Adam Zampa.


West Australian left-arm fast Jason Behrendorff is in line to make his ODI debut after being included within the squad. He has been rewarded for his spectacular performances with the white ball for his state and the Perth Scorchers within the Large Bash League (BBL).

Jason Behrendorff

In the meantime, Peter Handscomb is predicted to discover a place within the center order as he appears so as to add to his eight appearances within the colored clothes for Australia.

Australian squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.

Supply hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here